General Tools Award Committee

General Tools Award Committee

Committee members serve a term of three years, with the final year as chair of the committee. Each year one member rotates off and a new member is appointed by SIA’s President and approved by the Board of Directors.

The General Tools Award is the highest honor the SIA can bestow. The award recognizes individuals who have given sustained, distinguished service to the cause of industrial archeology and is presented at the SIA’s annual business meeting.

General Tools Award Selection Committee

Chair: Patrick Harshbarger

Fred Quivik

David Simmons