SIA Board of Directors

There are 12 voting members: the 4 elected officers, 7 elected directors and the Past President (ex-officio). Non-voting ex-officio members include the Executive Secretary, publications editors, and chapter presidents. Elections are held and new directors take office at the SIA’s annual meeting each spring.

The SIA Board meets on a quarterly basis and meetings are open to members of the Society. Meetings take place in person or online. If you are interested in participating in an online meeting, contact SIA headquarters ( to receive a meeting link. The next scheduled meetings of the Board are as follows:

  • SIA Winter Board Meeting: Saturday, February 3, 2024, 10 AM – Noon (Meeting held via Zoom)
  • SIA Summer Board Meeting: Monday, May 13, 2024, time TBD


Fred Quivik (President) 2024-2026
St. Paul, MN

Dave Vago (Vice President) 2024-2026
Bernardsville, NJ

BouchardJames Bouchard (Secretary) 2019-2022
Montreal, Quebec

NBatchelor80x108Nanci K. Batchelor (Treasurer) 2019-2022
Bordentown, New Jersey
Fax: 609-514-5925


Martha Mayer (Director) 2022-2025
New Bedford, MA

Tim Tumberg (Director) 2022-2025
St. Paul, MN

John Mayer (Director) 2023-2026
Portsmouth, NH

Mary Starbuck (Director) 2023-2026
Kent, OH

Christopher Fennell (Director) 2023-2026
Chicago, IL

Anthony Meadow (Director) 2024-2027
Santa Fe, NM

Jacob Kaplan (Director) 2024-2027
Chicago, IL

T. Arron Kotlensky (Past President) 2022-2024
Pittsburgh, PA

Non-voting Members

Steven Walton, Executive Secretary

Steven Walton, Editor, IA: The Journal of the Society for Industrial Archeology

Marni Blake Walter, Editor, SIA Newsletter

SIA Chapter Presidents are also non-voting ex-officio members of the SIA National Board